The Draughtsmans Contract

UK, 1982

Director: Peter Greenaway

Production: British Film Institute Production Board, in association with Channel 4; colour; 16mm; running time: 108 minutes. Released 1982.

Executive producer: Peter Sainsbury; producer: David Payne; screenplay: Peter Greenaway; assistant director: Andy Powell; photography: Curtis Clark; rostrum camera: Hugh Gordon; assistant photographer: Luke Cardiff; editor: John Wilson; assistant editor: John Taylor; sound editor: Doctor Lion; sound recordists: Godfrey Kirby, Martin Rex; sound re-recordist: Tony Anscombe; art director: Bob Ringwood; assistant designers: Jane Hamilton, Digby Howard; costumes: Sue Blane; music: Michael Nyman; music producer: David Cunningham.

Cast: Anthony Higgins (Mr. Neville); Janet Suzman (Mrs. Herbert); Anne Louise Lambert (Sarah Talmann); Neil Cunningham (Thomas Noyes); Hugh Fraser (Louis Talmann); Dave Hill (Mr. Herbert); David Gant (Mr. Seymour); David Meyer and Tony Meyer (The Poulencs); Nicolas Amer (Mr. Parkes); Suzan Crowley (Mrs. Pierpoint); Lynda Marchal (Mrs. Clement); Michael Feast (The

The Draughtsman Contract

The Draughtsman's Contract

Statue); Alistair Cummings (Philip); Steve Ubels (Mr. van Hoyten); Ben Kirby (Augusta); Sylvia Rotter (Governess); Kate Doherty (Maid); Joss Buckley (Mr. Porringer); Mike Carter (Mr. Clarke); Vivienne Chandler (Laundress); Geoffrey Larder (Mr. Hammond); Harry van Engel and George Miller (Servants).

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment